Northern Colorado Senior Photographer | Jessie – Greeley West High School Class of 2017

Jessie and I go back about 5 years when my husband and I first started dating. Jessie’s dad had just married my husbands aunt and so we were in some sort of way related, eventually after my husband and I sealed the deal. Now I have no idea how to figure what our relation would be called exactly but its not really important. We are family :). Ironically, I also begun to use my camera for more than just personal projects at just that same time and so Jessie was one of the first people to be subjected to my hopes and dreams (and steep learning curve) of wanting to be a big time photographer. I will spare both her and I the embarrassment of posting a pic from that shoot but I will say that I think we are both thankful for the growth we have both experienced. (Jessie did amazing at the first shoot by the way… but middle school… I mean, need I say more?)

This gorgeous girl really has grown up so gracefully these last few years. She has busted her butt to pull awesome grades as she works towards her IB diploma at school. As a teacher who used to work in that program, I can tell you that is one of the hardest accomplishments a student can strive for these days. I know that all her hard work is going to pay off handsomely as she finishes up her senior year and heads off to make her dreams come true. I know she is going to accomplish whatever amazing thing she puts her mind to!

For our session, we met up at the Poudre River Trail in Greeley and took full advantage of the gorgeous evening, green grass, tall trees, and amazing red barn. Jess planned some crazy cute outfits and even pulled her long time boyfriend along for a couple photos as well. It was such a great evening and Jessie turned on that inner model and totally rocked her session! I mean, flannel and her perfect glasses – cute dresses and her cowboy boots??? C’mon!! But I will shut up and just let these photos do the talking!

Thanks Jess, for trusting me to be better now then at the first session! Here is to both of our growth and both of us accomplishing our dreams! 🙂

Head over to The website to check out more info on senior sessions and to book yours!

9 thoughts on “Northern Colorado Senior Photographer | Jessie – Greeley West High School Class of 2017

Leave a comment